Waiting On: The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

The Retribution of Mara Dyer is the last book in the Mara Dyer Trilogy.

Release date: October 22, 2013 from Simon and Schuster BFYR

Look at that cover. I want to eat it.

How am I going to deal with the fact that this book is nine months away?? Y’all, how am I going to deal with the Mara Dyer trilogy being over?? I just… I really don’t know what I’m going to do.

I normally don’t do WOW’s for sequels, because I want all y’all to be able to partake in the anticipation for a great-looking book. However, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer was quite literally the book I started doing Waiting on Wednesday for and also one of the first ARC’s I received, so I thought it was a very nice full circle to post about the conclusion to the trilogy. Man, I’ve been doing this long enough for that? WEIRD. LIFE IS SO WEIRD.

PS — if all y’all noticed an odd amount of all y’all’s and y’all’s with respect to the fact that I am not from Texas, it is because I have just finished season 4 of Friday Night Lights and if I had a dollar for every feel I had about Tim Riggins I could pay Michelle Hodkin to live in my closet and write me books all day, ‘erry day.
Leave a Reply

