Hey there, 2012.

So. It’s 2012, and this is my first post in it. I hope you guys had a great 2011 and I hope your 2012 is even better. What were you doing at midnight? Me and my friend had hoped to countdown and then missed midnight by five minutes while watching Switched At Birth. Oh well. One of those things, you know? If you’re a person who puts a lot of emphasis on the way you start the new year, then I hope you did whatever symbolic thing you enjoy–or you could be like my friend Lila, who wrote this on Facebook this morning:

we change the number on our calendar from 2011 to 2012. why does this matter

That’s Lila for you! Anyway, taking a note from Anna’s gorgeous “Hi, 2012.” post, I’m bringing in the new year with advice and gorgeous pictures for your viewing pleasure.

2 thoughts on “Hey there, 2012.

  1. Pingback: January Round Up! | reutreads

  2. Pingback: In My Mailbox #32 | reutreads

Leave a Reply

